← The register · Fatigue

NHVR court outcome, unnamedSupervisory intervention order

Defendant AS 4263: supervisory intervention order, fatigue, 9 September 2022

Party

Party
Defendant AS 4263. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 4263

The proceeding

Decision
Supervisory intervention order
Court
Goulburn Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
9 September 2022
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 325(1), s 296(1), s 297(2)
Offence
Fatigue
Charges
4

Facts

The Accused was charged with the following offences: False or misleading entry in work record - s 325(1) HVNL False or misleading entry in work record - s 325(1) HVNL Fail to record information as prescribed by national regulations - s 296(1) HVNL Fail to record required information after starting work - s 297(2) HVNL The Accused had a record of similar offences. The Accused was represented by a legal practitioner in Court. Upon the plea of guilty, the NHVR tendered written submissions and proposed order in an application by consent for a Supervisory Intervention Order. The application was granted. The presiding Magistrate noted that the offences, coupled with the Accused antecedence were serious, and that the installation of an electronic work diary would foster safe practices by the Accused.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
Not stated

Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters. Fines under s 296(1) on the register: $3,500 to $22,300, median $8,865 across 4 matters. Fines under s 297(2) on the register: $3,500 to $45,000, median $9,865 across 4 matters.

Orders

What the record would have shown

Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd Fatigue VIC Prohibition notice; prohibition order Date not stated View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd Fatigue Not stated Prohibition notice; prohibition order Date not stated View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Profect Construction Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $45,000 4 November 2025 View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025
Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $510,000 19 September 2025 View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025
Georgia Campbell Other NSW Convicted, fined $5,000; other order 19 February 2025 View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-0b7c75da6376, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.