Defendant AS 5495: fined $10,000, mass, 30 September 2022
Party
- Party
- Defendant AS 5495. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 5495
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Gosford Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 30 September 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 96(1)(c)
- Offence
- Mass
- Charges
- 3
Facts
Officers at Mount White HVSS intercepted and inspected a Tipper and Dog trailer combination. The defendant was charged with 3 counts of permitting a heavy vehicle to be driven while over mass severe risk breach. Charge 1 relates to Gross mass. Charges 2 and 3 relate to axle groups 2 and 4 of the same vehicle, respectively. No prior history. Evidence was tendered that the company is relatively small, and financially fragile. Evidence provided by defendant that company had counselled the driver and provided additional training.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $10,000
Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.
Prior history
The source states no prior history.
What the record would have shown
The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-0bb912515361, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.