← The register · Mass

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Defendant AS 4840: convicted, mass, 13 December 2022

Party

Party
Defendant AS 4840. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 4840

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Blacktown Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
13 December 2022
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 96(1)(c), sch 2 cl 15(1)(a) Road Transport Act 2013
Offence
Mass
Charges
2

Facts

The defendant was charged with 1 count of permitting a heavy vehicle to be driven while over mass – severe risk breach – no prior prosecution history. The defendant was also charged with one count of using a heavy vehicle, not in a registered configuration. Penalty: Fine: C1 - $15,000 fine; C2 - $5,000 fine; 50% moiety and costs awarded to NHVR in both matters

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
Not stated

Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.

Prior history

The source states no prior history.

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Zezt Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Eifers Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-0eae98942d96, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.