Company AS 59793: fined $30,000, mass, 27 March 2025
Party
- Party
- Company AS 59793. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 59793
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Penrith Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 27 March 2025
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 96(1)(c)
- Offence
- Mass
- Charges
- 1
Facts
On 22 May 2023, Authorised Officers of the National Heavy Vehicle Regulator (NHVR) intercepted a Kenworth heavy vehicle travelling on Luddenham Rd, Orchard Hills NSW. A vehicle inspection was carried for compliance under the Heavy Vehicle National Law (HVNL). It was ascertained that the vehicle's 2nd axle group was weighed at 28.15 tonnes. Taking into account the applicable mass adjustment, the vehicle's assessed mass was 27.65 tonnes on the 2nd axle group, an excess mass of 6.65 tonnes, or an overload of 131.6%.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $30,000
Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.
What the record would have shown
The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-12daeac5ef57, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.