← The register · Mass

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Company AS 7615, 8607: fined $11,000, mass, 27 September 2023

Party

Party
Company AS 7615, 8607. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Company
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 7615, 8607

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Gosford Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
27 September 2023
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 96(1)(c)
Offence
Mass
Charges
2

Facts

The defendant was charged with permitting a heavy vehicle to be driven while over mass on two separate occasions. On one occasion, Authorised Officers intercepted a heavy vehicle which was registered to the Company. The alleged mass was 107.82 tonnes, 226.99% of the maximum permissible general mass limit. On the second occasion, Authorised Officers intercepted a heavy vehicle which was registered to the Company. On this occasion, the heavy vehicle was over mass on the second axle group which was 20.46 tonnes or a mass equalling 124% of the maximum permissible general mass limit. Both offences were severe risk breaches.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$11,000

Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Zezt Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Eifers Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-18807abd4bae, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.