NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Defendant AS 5271: fined $500, dimension, 15 August 2023
Party
- Party
- Defendant AS 5271. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Role
- Operator
- Reference
- AS 5271
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Katoomba Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 15 August 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 102(1)(b)(iii)
- Offence
- Dimension
Facts
A heavy vehicle was intercepted by Authorised officers at a Heavy Vehicle Safety Station. The driver of the vehicle was operating under the Class 1 Oversize Notice. The vehicle's permitted length was 19 metres; however, the vehicle was measured at 21.8 metres, and considering adjustments, the vehicle was 0.7 metres oversize.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $500
Fines under s 102(1)(b)(iii) on the register: $500 to $70,000, median $6,300 across 40 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 3 months
What the record would have shown
The load's height, width and length measured against the vehicle's limits and any permit, recorded at dispatch. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Individual · name withheld | Primary duty | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-19a7e1734838, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.