Company AS 69665: fined $70,000, mass, 20 October 2026
Party
- Party
- Company AS 69665. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 69665
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Gosford Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 20 October 2026
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 96(1)(c)
- Offence
- Mass
Facts
Company was intercepted by NHVR officers on 24 July 2026 for a compliance check at Mount White HVSS. The vehicle was loaded with machinery. The NHVR officers weighed the vehicle and found the second axle group was over the allowable mass limit in a severe risk range. After the applicable mass adjustment, the assessed mass on axle group 2 was 131% of the maximum permissible mass. The vehicle was also detected to be over the allowable gross mass limit in a severe risk range. The Court noted the maximum penalty of $134,000 and the Company had a record of prior offences.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $70,000
Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $70,000, median $10,000 across 86 matters.
Prior history
The source states a prior history.
Educational point
Identify the mass requirements that apply to each heavy vehicle and communicate this to relevant staff, including loaders and drivers. Provide relevant staff the means to weigh or verify the weight of loads on heavy vehicles (e.g. on-board scales or portable scales). Ensure that all relevant staff are trained in mass, dimension and loading requirements.
As reported by NHVR.
What the record would have shown
The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 27 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-1a78ffaf094d, as at 27 October 2026. How the register is built.