← The register · Mass

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Defendant AS 5085: fined $2,400, mass, 9 September 2022

Party

Party
Defendant AS 5085. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 5085

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Goulburn Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
9 September 2022
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 96(1)(c)
Offence
Mass
Charges
1

Facts

The corporate Accused was charged with one count of ‘permit other to drive heavy vehicle not comply mass requirements - severe risk’ contrary to s 96(1)(c) of the HVNL. The Accused had an extensive enforcement and prosecution history. The Accused was represented by a legal practitioner in Court. Upon the plea of guilty, the NHVR tendered written submissions and a proposed order in an application by consent for a Supervisory Intervention Order. The application was granted. The presiding Magistrate noted that the offence was serious, and that the objective of the HVNL is to promote safe business practices.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$2,400

Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.

Orders

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Zezt Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Eifers Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-2629c9bae88f, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.