NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Company AS 4285: fined $1,000, mass, 21 November 2022
Party
- Party
- Company AS 4285. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 4285
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Katoomba Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 21 November 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 96(1)(c)
- Offence
- Mass
Facts
A heavy vehicle was intercepted on Great Western Highway at Mount Boyce in NSW by NHVR Authorised Officers. The vehicle’s mass on the 3rd axle exceeded the mass limit by 146%. The assessed mass was measured at 29.2t and the mass limit was 20t. The driver stated that he was instructed and permitted to drive.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $1,000
Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order
What the record would have shown
The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-2ce7dd3b05c0, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.