← The register · False or misleading records
NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual · no NHVR reference: convicted, false or misleading records, 22 July 2020
Party
- Party
- Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Driver
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Corowa Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 22 July 2020
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 325(1)
- Offence
- False or misleading records
- Charges
- 2
Facts
The defendant was charged with two counts of making false or misleading entries in work record.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
What the record would have shown
Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| State Asphalt Services Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $450,000 | 21 March 2025 | View the record of State Asphalt Services Pty Ltd, 21 March 2025 |
| HMR Supplies Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted | 19 February 2025 | View the record of HMR Supplies Pty Ltd, 19 February 2025 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-30fcde7e1f61, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.