← The register · Mass

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Company AS 62752: fined $15,000, mass, 13 January 2026

Party

Party
Company AS 62752. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Company
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 62752

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Dubbo Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
13 January 2026
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 96(1)(c)
Offence
Mass

Facts

On 2 July 2025, Authorised Officers intercepted a low loader combination travelling on the Golden Highway at Ballimore. The combination was a prime mover consisting of 3 axles and a low loader trailer consisting of 3 axles with rows of 4 tyres. The vehicle was operating under the National Class 1 Load Carrying Vehicle Mass Exemption Notice 2025 (No.1). Under the Notice, the permitted 4-tyred axle mass limit was 25 tonnes. The trailer’s axle mass was weighed at 26.26 tonnes. Taking into account the applicable mass adjustment, the trailer's alleged axle mass was 25.26 tonnes. As the trailer did not comply with the Notice, it was unable to operate at a higher mass limit, and its permitted mass was reduced to 21 tonnes. The trailer had an excess mass of 4.26 tonnes, or an overload of 120%. The company had an extensive record, and potential consequences from this type of offending can be catastrophic. History does not accord with a Defendant that is learning from its mistakes; therefore, the penalty imposed must reflect specific deterrence.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$15,000

Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Zezt Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Eifers Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-418146451b4a, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.