Individual · no NHVR reference: convicted, dimension, 27 May 2021
Party
- Party
- Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Driver
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Sunshine Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- Victoria
- Hearing date
- 27 May 2021
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 102(1)(b), s18(1) Road Safety Act, s 7(1)(a) Road Safety Act, s 59(2) Road Safety Act
- Offence
- Dimension
Facts
A driver was intercepted driving a heavy vehicle. The load was inspected. It was revealed that the vehicle was travelling over the prescribed dimension limits. The permitted width was 2.5m and the measured width was 2.7m, an excess width of 200mm. Database checks revealed the Defendant was driving without a licence and an unregistered vehicle. The Defendant provided a false name, address and date of birth and eventually provided his real details. The Defendant had prior convictions for driving offences, however no priors for Heavy Vehicle National Law offences.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 102(1)(b) on the register: $500 to $70,000, median $6,300 across 40 matters.
Prior history
The source states no prior history.
What the record would have shown
The load's height, width and length measured against the vehicle's limits and any permit, recorded at dispatch. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Individual · name withheld | Mass | VIC | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-4717c8d42df6, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.