NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Defendant AS 5385: fined $2,500, dimension, 21 April 2023
Party
- Party
- Defendant AS 5385. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Role
- Operator
- Reference
- AS 5385
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Goulburn Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 21 April 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 102(1)(b)(iii)
- Offence
- Dimension
Facts
A Prime Mover was directed into the Marulan heavy vehicle safety station for a compliance check. During the compliance check of the heavy vehicle dimension issues were detected with the vehicle’s overall width of the load. The vehicle and the loads overall width was measured at 2.66 metres. The allowable width of the vehicle was 2.50 metres.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $2,500
Fines under s 102(1)(b)(iii) on the register: $500 to $70,000, median $6,300 across 40 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 12 months
What the record would have shown
The load's height, width and length measured against the vehicle's limits and any permit, recorded at dispatch. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Individual · name withheld | Primary duty | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-477d0b048a5b, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.