← The register · Fatigue

NHVR court outcome, unnamedSupervisory intervention order

Individual AS 7322: supervisory intervention order, fatigue, 8 June 2023

Party

Party
Individual AS 7322. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Individual
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 7322

The proceeding

Decision
Supervisory intervention order
Court
Parkes Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
8 June 2023
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 250(1)(b)
Offence
Fatigue

Facts

The accused was pulled into a Heavy Vehicle Safety Station for a compliance inspection by Authorised Officers. Upon inspection of the accused's Work Diary, breaches where identified where the accused rested less than the permitted 7 hours in any 24-hour period.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
Not stated

Fines under s 250(1)(b) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters.

Orders

What the record would have shown

Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd Fatigue VIC Prohibition notice; prohibition order Date not stated View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd Fatigue Not stated Prohibition notice; prohibition order Date not stated View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Profect Construction Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $45,000 4 November 2025 View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025
Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $510,000 19 September 2025 View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025
Georgia Campbell Other NSW Convicted, fined $5,000; other order 19 February 2025 View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-4fab9a256b6b, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.