Individual AS 8809: convicted, mass, 18 July 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 8809. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 8809
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Parramatta District Court (District or County)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 18 July 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 96(1)(c)
- Offence
- Mass
Facts
The accused appealed the severity of their sentence on the following charge: charge 1: Drive heavy vehicle not comply mass requirements – severe risk. Sentence imposed at Liverpool Local Court: conditional release order for a period of 24 months pursuant to s9(1)(b) of the Crimes (Sentencing Procedure) Act 1999.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.
What the record would have shown
The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-50504dfa88fe, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.