Defendant AS 5090: supervisory intervention order, fatigue, 25 November 2022
Party
- Party
- Defendant AS 5090. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 5090
The proceeding
- Decision
- Supervisory intervention order
- Court
- Goulburn Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 25 November 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 250(1)(a)
- Offence
- Fatigue
Facts
The defendant was charged with 1 x solo driver work more than maximum time, critical risk breach. In the relevant 24-hour period, the defendant drove 14 hours and 30 minutes. The defendant entered a written plea of guilty explaining that they misunderstood their work diary requirements. The defendant accepted responsibility. The defendant had no relevant prior history. The prosecutor applied for a Supervisory Intervention Order (SIO). The defendant was found guilty with no conviction recorded and placed under a Conditional Release Order (CRO) for 9 months. An SIO was ordered by the Court requiring training, and the purchase and use of an Electronic Work Diary (EWD).
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 250(1)(a) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order
Prior history
The source states no prior history.
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-55e68e3d0f22, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.