← The register · Fatigue

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Individual · no NHVR reference: convicted, fatigue, 30 November 2020

Party

Party
Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Individual
Role
Driver

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Ceduna Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
South Australia
Hearing date
30 November 2020
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 325(1), s 250(1)(a), s 250(1)(b)
Offence
Fatigue
Charges
3

Facts

The defendant was charged with 1 count of false or misleading entries, 1 count of severe risk breach of over hours and 1 count of critical risk breach of insufficient rest; first time offender. Penalty: Fine: C1 - $2,000; C2 - $2,000; C3 - $2,500; Plus prosecution fees, Victims of Crime (VOC) levy and no court costs

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
Not stated

Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters. Fines under s 250(1)(a) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters. Fines under s 250(1)(b) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters.

What the record would have shown

Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd Fatigue VIC Prohibition notice; prohibition order Date not stated View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd Fatigue Not stated Prohibition notice; prohibition order Date not stated View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Profect Construction Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $45,000 4 November 2025 View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025
Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $510,000 19 September 2025 View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025

Sources

Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-5977ba0ceaf5, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.