NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Defendant · no NHVR reference: fined $6,000, mass, 30 January 2019
Party
- Party
- Defendant · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Role
- Operator
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Adelaide Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 30 January 2019
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 96(1)
- Offence
- Mass
Facts
The company arranged for a drop deck trailer to be attached to its prime mover and gave instructions about how to load the trailer. There were no weighing devices on the trailer and the load exceeded the legal limit – of 20 tonnes – by almost 6 tonnes. The company had no prior relevant convictions.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $6,000
Fines under s 96(1) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.
Prior history
The source states no prior history.
What the record would have shown
The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Individual · name withheld | Mass | VIC | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Brother Nature Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Brother Nature Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-5d9cde02147f, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.