Individual · no NHVR reference: fined $12,000, fatigue, 2 April 2020
Party
- Party
- Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Driver
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Proserpine Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- Queensland
- Hearing date
- 2 April 2020
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 250(1)(a), s 250(1)(b), s 702
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 22
Facts
The defendant was intercepted on the Bruce Highway. There were discrepancies between his work diary and ANPR camera data. An investigation commenced and using GPS data and ANPR data it was determined that the driver had undertaken extensive falsification of his work diary. Penalty: Fine: $12,000 plus court costs; One fine for all offences
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $12,000
Fines under s 250(1)(a) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters. Fines under s 250(1)(b) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters. Fines under s 702 on the register: $4,800 to $14,000, median $9,000 across 4 matters.
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Individual · name withheld | Supervisory order breach | QLD | Convicted, fined $60,000 | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Individual · name withheld | Executive due diligence | QLD | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Individual · name withheld | Executive due diligence | QLD | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-640a8cd42ab5, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.