← The register · Mass

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Defendant · no NHVR reference: fined $10,408, mass, 12 May 2022

Party

Party
Defendant · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Role
Role not stated

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Port Augusta Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
South Australia
Hearing date
12 May 2022
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 129(3), s 150(1)
Offence
Mass
Charges
2

Facts

The defendant was charged with one count of contravening a mass or dimension exemption and one count of contravening a class 2 Heavy Vehicle authorisation. “On 25 May 2020 a heavy vehicle comprising a prime mover towing three trailers with over dimension loads travelled through Port Augusta. The company had permitted the driver to drive the vehicle at night, breaching the exemption that it could only be driven during daylight hours and also failed to ensure that all relevant regulatory inspection labels were clearly displayed."

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$10,408

Fines under s 129(3) on the register: $6,000 to $36,000, median $11,204 across 4 matters.

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Zezt Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Eifers Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-67711d6e9155, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.