NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Defendant · no NHVR reference: convicted, dimension, 9 December 2022
Party
- Party
- Defendant · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Role
- Operator
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Lithgow Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 9 December 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 102(1)(b)
- Offence
- Dimension
Facts
The accused travelled approximately 670km with a heavy vehicle that only had the permitted length of 26m. The vehicle's length was measured at 28.15m. The heavy vehicle failed to comply with dimension requirements by exceeding them in excess length by 2.01m.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 102(1)(b) on the register: $500 to $70,000, median $6,300 across 40 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 6 months
What the record would have shown
The load's height, width and length measured against the vehicle's limits and any permit, recorded at dispatch. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Individual · name withheld | Primary duty | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Individual · name withheld | Supervisory order breach | QLD | Convicted, fined $60,000 | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-6d4bedc6b976, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.