NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Defendant AS 3551: convicted, fatigue, 24 June 2022
Party
- Party
- Defendant AS 3551. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Role
- Operator
- Reference
- AS 3551
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Elizabeth Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 24 June 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 325(1), s 254(1)(b)
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 9
Facts
The defendant plead guilty to 8 counts of making false or misleading entries in their work diary between 9 September and 8 October 2020 and 1 count of exceeding their allowable work hours on 2 October 2020.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters. Fines under s 254(1)(b) on the register: $1,500 to $45,000, median $6,000 across 17 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 6 months
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Individual · name withheld | Supervisory order breach | QLD | Convicted, fined $60,000 | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-77d799308119, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.