NHVR court outcome, unnamedGuilty, no conviction recorded
Individual AS 8378: guilty, no conviction recorded, fatigue, 19 June 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 8378. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 8378
The proceeding
- Decision
- Guilty, no conviction recorded
- Court
- Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 19 June 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 250(1)(a)
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 2
Facts
The accused appealed the severity of their sentence on the following charges: charge 1: solo driver worked more than standard hours – critical risk; charge 2: solo driver worked more than standard hours – severe risk; and charge 3: solo driver worked more than standard hours – critical risk.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 250(1)(a) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters.
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-8cded3ba5c69, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.