Company AS 62630, 62631: fined $20,000, fatigue, 22 September 2025
Party
- Party
- Company AS 62630, 62631. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 62630, 62631
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 22 September 2025
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 569(2)
- Offence
- Fatigue
Facts
The accused runs a fleet of 12 heavy vehicles. On 30 January 2025 and 26 January 2025, two different heavy vehicles were detected travelling between safety cameras in less than the allowable travel time. The Regulator sent a Notice to Produce to the registered owner for the details of the drivers and the applicable work diary pages. No response was received after a second Notice to Produce was sent to the company. The company has an extensive history of not replying to any notices sent by the Regulator. The Magistrate noted it was a serious matter, frustrating the Regulator in performing its duties and possibly allowing people that are unfit to be driving heavy vehicles on New South Wales roads.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $20,000
Fines under s 569(2) on the register: $2,000 to $80,000, median $16,000 across 15 matters.
Educational point
It is a serious matter to ignore the Regulator’s requests.
As reported by NHVR.
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-909b880c6fe1, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.