← The register · Mass

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Company AS 60786: fined $11,250, mass, 23 October 2025

Party

Party
Company AS 60786. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Company
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 60786

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Lithgow Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
23 October 2025
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 96(1)(c)
Offence
Mass

Facts

A vehicle registered to the defendant was intercepted at Mt Boyce on 20 March 2025 The mass on the second axle group was assessed at 20.18t, when only allowed to be 16.5t (122% overload). The vehicle was also detected to be over mass on the first axle group and gross, but not charged. The defence submitted an Enforceable Undertaking proposal which was unsuccessful. The matter proceeded to prosecution, where the defence entered a plea of guilty. The Court noted that it was not limited to deliberate breaches. Requirements put on operators are notoriously detailed and onerous because the circumstances, even inadvertent errors, can lead to potential catastrophic outcomes.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$11,250

Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Zezt Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Eifers Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-91bc319e8e15, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.