NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Defendant AS 5326, 4265: fined $10,000, mass, 30 September 2022
Party
- Party
- Defendant AS 5326, 4265. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 5326, 4265
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Penrith District Court (District or County)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 30 September 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 96(1)(c)
- Offence
- Mass
- Charges
- 1
Facts
The defendant was charged with 1 count of permitting a heavy vehicle to be driven while over mass – SEVERE risk breach. One prior conviction for a severe over mass offence. Three PINs issued for similar minor category over mass offence. One of the PINs was for an offence that post-dated this offence.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $10,000
Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.
Prior history
The source states a prior history.
What the record would have shown
The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-99b1a324a1c9, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.