← The register · Mass

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Defendant AS 5662: fined $1,200, mass, 28 March 2023

Party

Party
Defendant AS 5662. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 5662

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Fairfield Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
28 March 2023
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 96(1)(c)
Offence
Mass

Facts

In September 2022, Safety and Compliance Officers inspected a white Table-Top truck in Yennora NSW. The driver advised officers that their employer had instructed them to drive the vehicle. The vehicle was over mass on the second axle group by 2 tonnes or 122%. The company was charged with a severe risk mass offence. Officers identified a minor risk breach on the vehicle’s gross mass but did not issue a penalty notice. The defendant voluntarily entered into a Supervisory Intervention Order (SIO), the terms of which were relatively onerous.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$1,200

Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.

Orders

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Zezt Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Eifers Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-9b435394f915, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.