← The register · Mass

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Defendant AS 4650: convicted, mass, 27 October 2022

Party

Party
Defendant AS 4650. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 4650

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
27 October 2022
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 590(B)(2)
Offence
Mass
Charges
1

Facts

The accused was charged with 1 count of failing to comply with an enforceable undertaking (EU). After the accused was charged with a severe over-mass offence that occurred on 12 August 2020, the accused entered into an EU with the NHVR on 7 May 2021. Subsequently, on 24 June 2021, the charge against the accused was withdrawn. The EU required the accused to undertake 3 activities within 12 months of entering into the EU but, despite extensions being granted, the EU was not complied with. The accused pleaded guilty to the charge and submitted that the company was nearly bankrupt, no longer had staff and was selling assets to pay off debts. The Magistrate stated it was a significant offence undertakings need to be taken seriously when they are entered as an alternative to court proceedings.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
Not stated

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Zezt Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Eifers Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-a00d0cb866db, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.