← The register · Mass

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Company AS 61893: convicted, mass, 26 March 2026

Party

Party
Company AS 61893. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Company
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 61893

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
26 March 2026
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 129
Offence
Mass
Charges
29

Facts

Two related corporate entities and the operators of a large crane fleet committed 29 offences against section 129 of the HVNL – ‘Operator etc heavy vehicle contravene condition of exemption’. The offending occurred between 8 February and 8 April 2025. On 29 occasions, the offenders' cranes were driven on various roads under their respective Mass and Dimension Exemption Notices or Permits. The two corporate entities contravened various exemption notices and permits by failing to enrol their cranes under an approved Intelligent Access Program or Telematics Monitoring Application.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
Not stated

Fines under s 129 on the register: $6,000 to $36,000, median $11,204 across 4 matters.

Orders

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Zezt Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Eifers Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-ac767ba2304a, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.