← The register · Mass

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Company AS 23824: fined $1,800, mass, 5 June 2024

Party

Party
Company AS 23824. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Company
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 23824

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Gosford Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
5 June 2024
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 96(1)(c)
Offence
Mass
Charges
1

Facts

A heavy vehicle was intercepted on the Pacific Highway at Mount White by NHVR authorised officers. The vehicle’s load exceeded the permitted mass on the second axle group with an assessed mass of 11.04 tonnes when the permitted mass was 9 tonnes. The driver advised that the accused had permitted them to drive the vehicle from Riverstone to Kempsey

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$1,800

Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.

Orders

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Zezt Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Eifers Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-b41120d0c99c, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.