Company AS 3582: convicted, mass, 20 January 2023
Party
- Party
- Company AS 3582. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 3582
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Elizabeth Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 20 January 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 96
- Offence
- Mass
- Charges
- 2
Facts
A heavy vehicle in combination with a pig trailer was intercepted by NHVR Authorised Officers while travelling northbound on Port Wakefield Road, Globe Derby. The heavy vehicle combination exceeded the applicable mass dimension requirements. The heavy vehicle was loaded at 127% capacity and the pig trailer loaded at 117% capacity. Penalty: Fine: C1 - $7,000; C2 - $2,100; Prosecution fees of $250; 2 x of Victims of Crime (VOC) levy totalling $500 imposed.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 96 on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.
What the record would have shown
The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-bc6010c5955d, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.