Company AS 4663: fined $30,000, mass, 22 June 2023
Party
- Party
- Company AS 4663. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 4663
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Liverpool Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 22 June 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 96(1)(c), s 102(1)(b)(iii)
- Offence
- Mass
Facts
A heavy vehicle was intercepted on Victoria St, Wetherill Park in by Authorised Officers. The vehicle’s mass exceeded the mass limit and the vehicle was found to exceed the dimension limit. The driver advised that while the heavy vehicle had weight scales fitted, they weren’t working properly.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $30,000
- Costs
- $204
Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters. Fines under s 102(1)(b)(iii) on the register: $500 to $70,000, median $6,300 across 40 matters.
What the record would have shown
The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-c65e726944e2, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.