Individual AS 6507: convicted, fatigue, 9 May 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 6507. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 6507
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Broken Hill Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 9 May 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 325(1)
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 4
Facts
A heavy vehicle was intercepted on Hume Highway at Coolac in NSW by NHVR authorised officers. The driver’s Work Diary contained a number of incorrect recordings when checked against Safe-T-Cam sightings. The driver had recorded resting when a Safe-T-Cam detected him driving over 1,000 kilometres away. Penalty: Fine: 4 x $2,500; 4 x $102 court costs; $10,408 total
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
- Costs
- $102
Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 12 months
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-ca8692d9419c, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.