Company AS 4210: convicted, fatigue, 7 March 2023
Party
- Party
- Company AS 4210. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 4210
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Downing Centre Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 7 March 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 569, s 570
- Offence
- Fatigue
Facts
The accused company was the registered operator of the vehicle. In February 2022, an investigation commenced into the company for alleged fatigue management related breaches. The defendant voluntarily entered into a supervisory intervention order. The terms of which were relatively onerous and required them to hire staff to manage the paperwork. This indicates the company's willingness to rehabilitate and change their business practices.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
- Costs
- $204
Fines under s 569 on the register: $2,000 to $80,000, median $16,000 across 15 matters. Fines under s 570 on the register: $2,500 to $45,000, median $11,000 across 20 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 12 months
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-cecdf5a92f1e, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.