← The register · Mass

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Company AS 58715: fined $15,000, mass, 6 March 2025

Party

Party
Company AS 58715. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Company
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 58715

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Lithgow Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
6 March 2025
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 96(1)(c)
Offence
Mass
Charges
1

Facts

On 23 October 2024, a heavy vehicle was intercepted on the Great Western Highway and found to be 120% over the permitted axle mass, posing a severe risk breach. The accused, with a prior conviction for a similar offence, permitted the vehicle to be driven despite exceeding the legal 9-tonne limit, with an adjusted mass of 10.88 tonnes. The driver, who loaded the vehicle themselves, admitted they did not check the weight, were unaware of legal limits

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$15,000

Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.

Prior history

The source states a prior history.

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Zezt Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Eifers Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-cff9bb600ae4, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.