← The register · Mass

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Company AS 67413: fined $15,000, mass, 14 July 2026

Party

Party
Company AS 67413. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Company
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 67413

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Kurri Kurri Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
14 July 2026
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 96(1)(c)
Offence
Mass

Facts

A heavy vehicle was intercepted at Twelve Mile Creek. Mass on second axle group detected at 12.18t when only allowed 9t. The vehicle was loaded with building materials. There are a number of statutory factors the Court must take into account to protect the safety of the community. Risk of harm to public safety, accelerated road wear, traffic congestion and unfair commercial advantage. Need for general deterrence. Specific deterrence is low as they are selling the vehicle.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$15,000

Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.

Educational point

Identify the mass requirements that apply to each heavy vehicle and communicate this to relevant staff, including loaders and drivers. Provide relevant staff the means to weigh or verify the weight of loads on heavy vehicles (e.g. on-board scales or portable scales). Ensure that all relevant staff are trained in mass, dimension and loading requirements.

As reported by NHVR.

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Zezt Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Eifers Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-d245b91ed509, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.