Company AS 7934: fined $2,250, mass, 7 July 2023
Party
- Party
- Company AS 7934. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 7934
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Goulburn Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 7 July 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 96(1)(c)
- Offence
- Mass
Facts
A vehicle consisting of a prime moving towing a trailer was inspected at an Authorised Inspection Station. The assessed mass of the vehicle’s third axle exceeded its allowable mass limit, equalling 124% of the maximum permitted mass. The defendant company had a history of offending which involved exceeding permitted mass limits dating back to 2015, and faced a maximum penalty of over $70,000.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $2,250
Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 6 months
Prior history
The source states a prior history.
What the record would have shown
The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-d5b7605f405b, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.