Company AS 62716: fined $10,000, mass, 29 April 2026
Party
- Party
- Company AS 62716. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 62716
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 29 April 2026
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 96(b)
- Offence
- Mass
- Charges
- 1
Facts
On Monday 24 February 2025 at 10:49am a B-double combination was seen driving on Newell highway and was directed into the Daroobalgie heavy vehicle safety station northbound. The inspection revealed that the B-double combination was overweight on the 3rd axle group. The assessed mass of the 3rd axle group was 22.62 tonnes. The maximum allowable weight for the axle group was 21 tonnes. The categorisation of the offence was a substantial axle weight offence. The accused stated the trailers were loaded at a milk depot, with milk, in Shepparton by a forklift driver putting half in the front trailer and half in the rear trailer. The driver did not check the weight of the load before commencing the journey. The vehicle was operating under Concessional Mass Limits with an overload of 107%. The contravention of the vehicle's permitted mass resulted in a substantial risk breach.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $10,000
Fines under s 96(b) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.
What the record would have shown
The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-d9d752e960c2, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.