NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual AS 6433: fined $4,500, mass, 31 August 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 6433. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 6433
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Cessnock Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 31 August 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 96(1)(c)
- Offence
- Mass
Facts
A heavy vehicle was intercepted by Authorised Officers and then inspected. After the inspection, it was observed that the assessed mass of the heavy vehicle’s third axle group was 20.00 tonnes, or a mass equalling 121%, of the permitted maximum mass which made the offence a severe risk breach.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $4,500
Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.
What the record would have shown
The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-e19c8ade1021, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.