Company AS 5467: fined $750, mass, 26 September 2023
Party
- Party
- Company AS 5467. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 5467
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Grafton Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 26 September 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 96(1)(c)
- Offence
- Mass
Facts
A heavy vehicle combination was intercepted by Authorised Officers. Upon inspection, Authorised Officers detected that the heavy vehicle’s trailer tri-axle mass exceeded the prescribed mass limit by 4.84 tonnes. The tri-axle was loaded at 124.20% of its permitted mass. The driver advised he had not received training for loading heavy vehicles from the corporate defendant and had no means of weighing the heavy vehicle.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $750
Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 6 months
What the record would have shown
The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-e78479ea6387, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.