← The register · Mass

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Company AS 15261: fined $5,000, mass, 21 February 2024

Party

Party
Company AS 15261. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Company
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 15261

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Belmont Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
21 February 2024
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 96(1)(c)
Offence
Mass

Facts

The defendant company was charged with permitting a driver to drive an over mass heavy vehicle on a road. The heavy vehicle was intercepted on 29 September 2023 by NHVR Safety Compliance Officers at Botany, NSW. It was weighed and was found to be over-mass. The assessed gross mass was 11.9 tonnes with the allowable mass limit being 8.7 tonnes. This was a severe risk breach and was 136.78% of the permissible mass.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$5,000

Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Zezt Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Eifers Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-ee0d30fcb572, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.