Individual · no NHVR reference: convicted, fatigue, 14 July 2021
Party
- Party
- Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Driver
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Berri Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 14 July 2021
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 250(1)(b, s 250(1)(a)
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 1
Facts
The defendant was charged with 1 count of critical risk breach of over hours and one severe risk breach of over hours. Penalty: Fine: $5,000 for each count, $10,000 total.; Plus prosecution fees, Victims of Crime (VOC) levy and no court costs
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 250(1)(b on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters. Fines under s 250(1)(a) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters.
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-f056d4f4aee4, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.