NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual AS 19572: fined $30,000, fatigue, 27 May 2024
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 19572. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 19572
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 27 May 2024
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 245(1)(b), s 325(1)
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 10
Facts
Multiple breaches of the HVNL were detected through Safe-T-Cam systems and inspection of the accused’s Work Diary records, spanning several incidents from November 2022 to January 2023.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $30,000
Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Crawfords Freightlines Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $90,000 | 27 August 2021 | View the record of Crawfords Freightlines Pty Ltd, 27 August 2021 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-f1474c32aaea, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.