← The register · Mass

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Company AS 60910: fined $10,000, mass, 29 July 2025

Party

Party
Company AS 60910. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Company
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 60910

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Bankstown Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
29 July 2025
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 96(1)(c)
Offence
Mass
Charges
1

Facts

On 25 April 2025 NHVR authorised officers observed a heavy vehicle, travelling on Henry Lawson Drive, Georges Hall New South Wales. The vehicle was carrying aggregate and soil. An employee of the Accused company was driving the vehicle. The vehicle had a GVM of 33 tonnes and when weighed was assessed to have a breach of a mass 20 tonne mass limit on the 2nd axle group. The vehicle's 2nd axle group was weighed at 30.60t. Taking into account the applicable mass adjustment, the vehicle's assessed mass was 29.60 tonnes on the 2nd axle group, which was an excess mass of 9.6 tonnes, or an overload of 148%. The driver admitted that the Accused company instructed them to drive. No reasonable explanation was provided.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$10,000

Fines under s 96(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters.

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Zezt Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Eifers Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-f520881a5623, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.