Company AS 66758: fined $16,000, fatigue, 4 May 2026
Party
- Party
- Company AS 66758. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 66758
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 4 May 2026
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 569(2)
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 1
Facts
A heavy vehicle was detected in New South Wales travelling between Safe-T-Cam sites in less than the allowable travel time. Notices to Produce were sent to the registered operator of the vehicle to produce documents which were required to be kept under the Heavy Vehicle National Law which would identify the driver of the heavy vehicle, together with copies of the work diary records for the nominated driver. The registered operator failed to produce the required documents to the NHVR. The registered operator had one prior conviction in New South Wales in 2022, which had been determined ex parte with a fine of $1,500. The registered operator also had ten prior Infringement Notices issued for the same type of offending between 2023 and 2025.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $16,000
Fines under s 569(2) on the register: $2,000 to $80,000, median $16,000 across 15 matters.
Prior history
The source states a prior history.
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-f869be0c70ca, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.