← The register · False or misleading records
Individual AS 9317: supervisory intervention order, false or misleading records, 28 February 2024
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 9317. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 9317
The proceeding
- Decision
- Supervisory intervention order
- Court
- Tweed Heads Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 28 February 2024
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 325(1)
- Offence
- False or misleading records
Facts
The defendant was charged with making a false or misleading entry in their work diary. The heavy vehicle was intercepted on 1 July 2023 by NHVR Safety Compliance Officers at Chinderah NSW. The defendant had made a false and misleading entry in their work diary where they recorded they were resting at a time they were working as evidenced by the production of a weighbridge docket.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order
What the record would have shown
Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-0081074fddfc, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.