← The register · Other

Named sourceConvicted

Georgia Campbell: fined $5,000, other, 19 February 2025

Party

Party
Georgia Campbell
Type
Individual
Role
Role not stated

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
District Court (District or County)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
19 February 2025
Offence date
13 July 2022
Offending period
On 13 July 2022
Law
Work health and safety
Provisions
s 32, s 28, s 43(1)
Offence
Other
Incident
Injury

Facts

On 13 July 2022 a forklift ran over a truck driver's right foot while he was stacking roofing panels to be loaded onto a truck for delivery. After a SafeWork NSW investigation, the defendant was charged with breaches of sections 32/28 and 43(1) of the Work Health and Safety Act 2011. The defendant was convicted of both offences and fined $5,000 for the section 32/28 offence. No other penalty was imposed for the section 43(1) offence under section 10A of the Crimes (Sentencing Procedure) Act, and the defendant was ordered to complete a training order under section 241 of the Act.

As reported by SafeWork NSW.

Penalty

Fine
$5,000

Fines under s 32 on the register: $5,000 to $800,000, median $120,000 across 12 matters. Fines under s 28 on the register: $5,000 to $7,500, median $6,250 across 2 matters.

Orders

What the record would have shown

A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Company AS 63167 Other NSW Convicted, fined $6,000 5 December 2025 View the record of Company AS 63167, 5 December 2025
Individual AS 60282 Other NSW Convicted, fined $6,000 14 May 2025 View the record of Individual AS 60282, 14 May 2025
Karl O’Sullivan Other NSW Convicted, fined $7,500 1 May 2024 View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024
Company AS 5740 Other NSW Convicted, fined $2,500; supervisory intervention order 4 May 2023 View the record of Company AS 5740, 4 May 2023
Company AS 67230 Other NSW Convicted, fined $10,000 1 June 2026 View the record of Company AS 67230, 1 June 2026

Sources

Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-6219c58cd1cc, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.