← The register · Load restraint
Company · no NHVR reference: fined $5,000, load restraint, 28 June 2022
Party
- Party
- Company · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
The proceeding
- Decision
- Guilty, no conviction recorded
- Court
- Mildura Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- Victoria
- Hearing date
- 28 June 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 111(1)(c), severe risk breach
- Offence
- Load restraint
- Charges
- 1
Facts
The company was charged with one count of permitting its driver to drive a heavy vehicle on a road without complying with the loading requirements applying to the vehicle. The vehicle was carrying a load of bricks. Part of the load fell onto the road, nature strip and footpath near a retail shopping area and car park. This was a severe risk breach. This posed an appreciable safety risk to any pedestrians, drivers of other vehicles, or other road users in the vicinity of the fallen bricks. The company had no prior convictions.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $5,000
Fines under s 111(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $13,000, median $5,000 across 7 matters. Fines under severe risk breach on the register: $5,000 to $10,000, median $8,000 across 4 matters.
Prior history
The source states no prior history.
What the record would have shown
The restraint method for the load as carried, checked against the Load Restraint Guide before departure, signed and dated. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| J.J. Richards & Sons Pty Ltd | Load restraint | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of J.J. Richards & Sons Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-0d1f35bc652b, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.