NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual · no NHVR reference: fined $10,000, dimension, 13 May 2021
Party
- Party
- Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Driver
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Werribee Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- Victoria
- Hearing date
- 13 May 2021
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 102(1)(b)
- Offence
- Dimension
Facts
A driver was intercepted driving a prime mover towing a low loader, which was loaded with a container. The vehicle was intercepted and the load inspected. It was revealed that the vehicle was travelling over the prescribed dimension limits. The vehicle permitted length was 19m. The vehicles length was measured at 20.3m, an excess length of 1.3m.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $10,000
Fines under s 102(1)(b) on the register: $500 to $70,000, median $6,300 across 40 matters.
What the record would have shown
The load's height, width and length measured against the vehicle's limits and any permit, recorded at dispatch. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Individual · name withheld | Mass | VIC | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-1077b1ce8c43, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.