← The register · False or misleading records
Individual · no NHVR reference: convicted, false or misleading records, 8 August 2022
Party
- Party
- Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Ceduna Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 8 August 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- False, misleading entries in a work record, contrary to, s 325, Exceed AFM work hours, s 258
- Offence
- False or misleading records
Facts
Between 10 August 2021 and 14 August 2021 the individual made five (5) false or misleading entries in his National Driver Work Diary. Additionally, between 13 August and 14 August 2021 the individual exceeded their AFM work hours and had worked for 18 hours in a 24 hour period (critical risk breach). Penalty: Fine: C1-4 and 6: $4,000; C5: $2,020; Prosecution costs: $250; Victims of Crime (VOC) levy: $1,500
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
- Costs
- $250
Fines under False on the register: $3,500 to $5,000, median $4,250 across 2 matters. Fines under misleading entries in a work record on the register: $3,500 to $5,000, median $4,250 across 2 matters. Fines under contrary to on the register: $3,500 to $5,000, median $4,250 across 2 matters. Fines under s 325 on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
What the record would have shown
Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-1587a60d7566, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.